Meet our Jury


Many thanks to our jury!

Our independent jury is made up of individuals from diverse backgrounds who share a common desire to help foster the distinctive sense of place of the Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor.

The jury reviews applications, selects finalists, and chooses award recipients. Their expertise and perspective are invaluable to our program’s success.

2015 Jury

Deb Duerr, Director of Tourism
Niagara Tourism and Convention Corporation

Doug Hamlin
President, Spinforward, LLC, and Vice President of Operations for Our Ability, Inc.

Christian Mercurio, Deputy Director
Mohawk Valley Regional Economic Development Council

Ellen Morosoff Pemrick, ‎Principal
E.M. Pemrick and Company

Erin Tobin, Director of Preservation
Preservation League of New York State

2013 Jury

Wayne Goodman, Director
Landmark Society of Western New York, Rochester

Margaret Irwin, President
Riverstreet Planning and Development, Troy

John Robinson, President
Our Ability, Inc. Albany

Jeff Shipley, Executive Director
Seneca County Chamber of Commerce, Seneca Falls

Benjamin Walsh, Deputy Commissioner
City of Syracuse Office of Neighborhood & Business Development, Syracuse