National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor



CANALWAY CORRIDOR MUNICIPALITIES

The following is a list of the cities, towns and villages that are located within the Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor, grouped alphabetically by county.

Albany County

City of Albany
City of Cohoes
City of Watervliet
Town of Colonie
Village of Colonie
Village of Menands
Town of Green Island
Village of Green Island

Cayuga County

Town of Aurelius Village of Cayuga **Town of Brutus** Village of Weedsport Town of Cato Village of Cato Village of Meridian **Town of Conquest** Town of Genoa Town of Ledyard Village of Aurora Town of Mentz Village of Port Byron Town of Montezuma **Town of Springport** Village of Union Springs

Erie County

City of Buffalo
City of Tonawanda
Town of Amherst
Village of Williamsville
Town of Tonawanda
Village of Kenmore

Herkimer County

City of Little Falls
Town of Danube

Herkimer County (cont.)

Town of Frankfort
Village of Frankfort
Town of German Flatts
Village of Ilion
Village of Mohawk
Town of Herkimer
Village of Herkimer
Town of Manheim
Village of Dolgeville
Town of Schuyler
Town of Little Falls

Madison County

City of Oneida
Town of Lenox
Village of Canastota
Village of Wampsville
Town of Sullivan
Village of Chittenango

Monroe County

City of Rochester
Town of Brighton
Town of Chili
Town of Clarkson
Town of Gates
Town of Greece
Town of Henrietta
Town of Ogden
Village of Spencerport
Town of Perinton
Village of Fairport
Town of Pittsford
Village of Pittsford
Town of Sweden
Village of Brockport

V Feb2016

National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor



CANALWAY CORRIDOR MUNICIPALITIES

Montgomery County

City of Amsterdam

Town of Amsterdam

Village of Fort Johnson

Village of Hagaman

Town of Canajoharie

Village of Ames

Village of Canajoharie

Town of Florida Town of Glen

Village of Fultonville

Town of Minden

Village of Fort Plain

Town of Mohawk Village of Fonda

Town of Palatine

Village of Nelliston

Village of Palatine Bridge

Town of Root

Town of St. Johnsville

Village of St. Johnsville

Niagara County

City of Lockport
City of North Tonawanda
Town of Lockport
Town of Pendleton
Town of Royalton
Village of Middleport
Town of Wheatfield

Oneida County

City of Rome City of Utica

> Town of Floyd Town of Marcy

Town of Verona

Town of Vienna

Village of Sylvan Beach

Town of Whitestown

Village of New York Mills

Village of Oriskany

Village of Whitesboro

Village of Yorkville

Onondaga County

City of Syracuse

Town of Camillus

Village of Camillus

Town of Cicero

Village of North Syracuse

(also in Town of Clay)

Town of Clay

Town of DeWitt

Village of East Syracuse

Town of Elbridge

Village of Elbridge

Village of Jordan

Town of Geddes

Village of Solvay

Town of Lysander

Village of Baldwinsville

(also in Town of Van Buren)

Town of Manlius

Village of Fayetteville

Village of Manlius

Village of Minoa

Town of Salina

Village of Liverpool

Town of Van Buren

Ontario County

City of Geneva

Town of Geneva

Town of Manchester

Village of Clifton Springs

Village of Manchester

Village of Shortsville

Orleans County

Town of Albion

Village of Albion

(also in Town of Gaines)

Town of Gaines

Town of Murray

Village of Holley

Town of Ridgeway

Vill Chagevay

Village of Medina

(also in Town of Shelby)

Page 2 of 4 V_Feb2016

National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor



CANALWAY CORRIDOR MUNICIPALITIES

Orleans County (cont.)

Town of Shelby

Oswego County

City of Fulton
City of Oswego
Town of Constantia
Village of Cleveland
Town of Granby
Town of Hastings
Village of Central Square
Town of Minetto
Town of Schroeppel
Village of Phoenix
Town of Scriba
Town of Volney

Rensselaer County

City of Troy Town of Schaghticoke Village of Schaghticoke

Town of West Monroe

Saratoga County

City of Mechanicville
Town of Clifton Park
Town of Half Moon
Town of Moreau
Village of South Glens Falls
Town of Northumberland
Town of Saratoga
Village of Schuylerville
Village of Victory
Town of Stillwater
Village of Stillwater
Town of Waterford
Village of Waterford

Schenectady County

City of Schenectady
Town of Glenville
Village of Scotia
Town of Niskayuna
Town of Princetown
Town of Rotterdam

Schuyler County

Town of Dix
Village of Watkins Glen
(also in Town of Reading)
Town of Hector
Village of Burdett
Town of Montour
Village of Montour Falls
(also in Town of Dix)
Village of Odessa
Town of Reading

Seneca County

City of Geneva
Town of Covert
Village of Interlaken
Town of Fayette
Town of Lodi
Village of Lodi
Town of Ovid
Village of Ovid
Town of Romulus
Town of Seneca Falls
Town of Tyre
Town of Waterloo
Village of Waterloo

Tompkins County

City of Ithaca
Town of Ithaca
Village of Cayuga Heights
Town of Lansing
Village of Lansing
Town of Ulysses
Village of Trumansburg

Warren County

City of Glens Falls
Town of Queensbury

Washington County

Town of Easton Town of Fort Ann Village of Fort Ann Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor



CANALWAY CORRIDOR MUNICIPALITIES

Washington County (cont.)

Town of Fort Edward
Village of Fort Edward
Town of Greenwich
Village of Greenwich
Town of Hartford
Town of Kingsbury
Village of Hudson Falls
Town of Whitehall
Village of Whitehall

Wayne County

Town of Arcadia
Village of Newark
Town of Galen
Village of Clyde
Town of Lyons
Town of Macedon
Village of Macedon
Town of Palmyra
Village of Palmyra
Town of Savannah

Yates County

Town of Benton
Town of Milo
Town of Starkey
Village of Dundee
Town of Torrey
Village of Dresden

Page 4 of 4 V_Feb2016